Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

(10 reviews)
100% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Emily N. - |Recommended: YesNot perfect but I love living here — I really like living here. Location is excellent. I love the pool, the gym, the parking garage, and the common areas. Design of the building is great and thoughtful about the tenants. I like that the complex is pet-friendly. The complex is generally quite clean and nice and I never see any debauchery outside of one potential DV situation with my neighbors, which has seemed to improve after I called the police to do a wellness check . I feel safe living here. Price is high but that's everywhere in Charleston. However, if rent is raised I would have to consider moving. A few comments 1. Parking. I have trouble finding parking on my level 2 from time to time. I wish that there weren't so many compact spots. Hardly anyone has a compact vehicle, so it causes people to park disturbingly close or just take up two spots. Also, it would be nice to consider the size of the vehicles in reserved spots when assigning them. There is one massive pick up truck in particular near the gate that makes the already tight turn even tighter. 2. Gym. Love the gym, but several of the machines bikes, treadmills have been out of service since I moved in 6 months ago and are never fixed. Also, the tv internet doesn't work on any of the treadmills. 3. Visitors. I have not been able to figure out how to let visitors in without me walking all the way downstairs to physically let them in the door or gate. Wish there were a better system for this. 4. Trash service. WOW they are so picky especially when everyone has no choice but to pay 40 month. I try and follow all their rules, but if they think you didn't tie the bag tight enough, they will just leave it and I have to take it to trash room myself. I wish I could opt-out of the trash service. 5. No recycling. If there is, I don't know about it. I have to take all my recycling to work or a friend's house. Again, for 40 month, it would be nice to have recycling pick up. 6. Cleanliness. I notice the stairwells are pretty dirty - one in particular has an enormous dust bunny at the bottom. Hallways and garbage sometimes have random garbage left for long periods of time. Not a huge issue though.
response from property -Emily, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you are enjoying your home here at 35 Folly. We do apologize for the concerns you noted and we would really like to continue this conversation with you in order to resolve these concerns. We take feedback serious and want our residents to be happy with the entire community so one of our office team will be reaching out to your shortly so we can assure your concerns are addressed. Thank you, The 35 Folly Management Team
submitted by Morgan S. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live and smooth move in — I recently moved into 35 Folly and so far I have absolutely loved it. The move in process was very easy and I was so pleased to see the condition my apartment was in. Super easy to park and many open spaces. Loved it all so far
response from property -Thank you for posting this review, Morgan Sell. We're happy to hear that we were able to make your move-in experience a positive one. It is our goal to ease the stress of moving. If you would like to leave more feedback, we would be delighted to hear from you. Email us at [email protected]. Sincerely, The Management Team at 35 Folly
submitted by Jeffrey S. - |Recommended: YesMove in process — Seamless handling of every step from signing the lease to moving in. Exceptional professionalism by everyone in the office. Love the property, and all of the fellow tenants I’ve met were friendly to both myself and my dog. Two thumbs up
response from property -Hello Jeffrey, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We could not be happier to see that our staff was able to work so closely with you to ensure that the process went smoothly and we are glad your dog has been able to easily adjust to their new home. Should you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to our office. With Appreciation, 35 Folly Management Team.
submitted by Ryan B. - |Recommended: YesNice place to live — Staff is helpful The building is nice and maintained well. Great location close to downtown and in the middle of everything.
response from property -Thank you for taking time to post this review, Ryan. We are very pleased to hear about your 5-star experience here with us. We care about our residents and greatly value your feedback. Warmest Regards, 35 Folly
submitted by Lauren B. - |Recommended: YesTenant — The parking is scarce i usually end up having to park on the roof after a long day of school and work More non reserved parking would be wonderful
response from property -Thank you for your feedback. We love hearing that you appreciate the community. We strive to provide our residents with a quality living experience. Please contact us at [email protected]. Thanks! Warm Regards, 35 Folly Management Team
submitted by Jesus L. - |Recommended: YesNice mgr — With the exception of the elevator repair Outstanding Service
response from property -Hello Jesus, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the 5-star rating and positive words! Our staff members strive to provide the highest standard of customer service for both prospects and residents. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]. Best, 35 Folly Management Team
submitted by Catherine D. - |Recommended: YesWork orders — I’ve posted requests for maintenance pertaining to the gym. My requests were attended to immediately Thank you
response from property -Hello Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the 5-star rating! Our maintenance team works hard to ensure that repairs are completed in a timely manner. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]. Best, 35 Folly Management Team
submitted by Dallin S. - |Recommended: YesGreat location — Conveniently located with good amenities. Could use a squat rack in the gym.
response from property -Hello Dallin, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear about your overall positive experience with our wonderful community features and amenities! We do our best to welcome our residents to a comfortable, convenient home. We hope you will continue to enjoy your home with us! The 35 Folly Management Team.
submitted by Joseph D. - |Recommended: YesProblems encountered — Hall carpeting has many stains probably from pets and needs to be cleaned or replaces. Outdoor grill racks are dirty and rusty. Dog policy must be reviewed. Today as I was locking my door, young lady across from me came out of her apartment with a large pit bull on a muzzled leash and dog immediately lounged at me luckily she held him back and left down the hallway. This appeared to be a very dangerous dog and I am surprised Pit Bulls are allowed.
response from property -Joseph, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you have not an entirely positive experience here at the community. Your feedback helps us to better improve upon our community and policies. If you have any issues you want to discuss further we would love to speak with you. Please stop by the office or call us at 843-632-5611. All the best, 35 Folly Management
submitted by George L. - |Recommended: YesDay 1 — Just logged onto this portal, no review at this time.
response from property -Hello George, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value you, and would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] with any feedback. Best, 35 Folly Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of 35 Folly, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by 35 Folly, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose